Compare communities
Claude Code Club Alternative: Stride AI Academy Compared
Looking for a Claude Code Club alternative? A side-by-side of price, live calls, courses and sales training, from both communities' public pages.
If you want a Claude Code Club alternative, Stride AI Academy is a paid Skool community that teaches Claude Code as one of four courses, alongside automation, client operations and sales. Claude Code Club costs $9 a month and focuses on learning Claude Code in 45 days. It's the cheaper way to learn the tool. Stride AI Academy is built for people who want to sell what they build to clients.
Side-by-side
Every fact about Claude Code Club below comes from its public Skool page, read logged out on November 6, 2026. Where a fact wasn't public, the cell says so.
| Claude Code Club | Stride AI Academy | |
|---|---|---|
| Platform | Skool | Skool |
| Run by | Duncan Rogoff | Josh Pocock |
| Price | $9/month; yearly plan listed at a discount | $97, $197 or $297/month; yearly plans with 2 months free |
| Members (as shown on Skool) | 9.9k | About 1.2K (free community) |
| Main goal | Learn Claude Code in 45 days and build real tools | Build AI systems, then sell and deliver them to businesses |
| Lessons | A 45-day path, ready-made skills and prompts, weekly updates | Four courses: automation, AI coding, client operations and sales |
| Live calls | Not stated in the page's description | Weekly live calls on every plan; an implementation lab on Premium; a monthly hot-seat call on VIP |
| Stack named | Claude Code | Claude Code, Codex, MCP, GitHub, Vercel, Supabase, StrideOps |
| Sales training | Not stated beyond making money with Claude Code | Stride AI Sales Process: outreach, scripts and offer structure from Executive Stride (400+ clients) |
| Software included | Not stated | StrideOps (CRM, pipelines, voice agents, AI follow-up): a trial on Standard, the Operator plan on Premium |
| Cancellation | Cancel any time | Cancel any time in Skool; see our refund page |
How they differ
Claude Code Club is the low-cost way in. At $9 a month, it's an easy place to learn the tool, pick up shared skills and build alongside a large group.
Stride AI Academy goes past the tool. The Stride AI Coding course teaches Claude Code and Codex for building apps and client tools, then deploying them with GitHub, Vercel and Supabase. The other three courses cover automation, running client work and the sales process.
Live help is the other gap to check. Stride has weekly calls on every plan. Claude Code Club's description doesn't state live calls, so check inside before you count on them.
Which one fits you
Pick Claude Code Club if you want to learn Claude Code for yourself and price matters most.
Pick Stride AI Academy if you want to turn what you build into client work, with sales training, weekly calls and StrideOps included.
Plenty of people are in more than one community. For more on the tool itself, read the Claude Code guide or see our Claude Code community page.
Sources
- Claude Code Club, Skool about page, read November 6, 2026: https://www.skool.com/claudecodeclub/about
- Stride AI Academy: this site's homepage, courses and pricing
Prices and member counts change. If something here is out of date, the source pages are the authority. See all alternatives.
FAQ
Is Stride AI Academy affiliated with Claude Code Club?
No. They're separate communities run by different people. This page uses public information only.
Which is cheaper?
Claude Code Club is $9 a month. Stride AI Academy starts at $97 a month and includes four courses, weekly live calls and a StrideOps trial.
Do I need to code for either?
No. Claude Code Club says you can build without writing code, and Stride's AI Coding course is written for non-programmers.